Script Frenzy Is Coming!

22 Mar

I procrastinate. I admit it. I always have more on my plate that I can possibly chew and often the things I want to do the most are the very things I do the least. I think if I can just get (insert your choice of chore here) done, then I will be free to do what I really want to do. Unfortunately, that method always seems to generate more “to dos” which keep me from doing my “want to dos.”

That is why when I discovered Script Frenzy two years ago I jumped for joy! Finally, a program that will help me manage one of my “want to dos”–writing! The concept is a simple one–30 days to write 100 pages of scripted material. No more would I start another play only to have it get pushed to the side after dishes, laundry and dusting. My goodness-I only had 30 days to write-chores be damned!

Writing was the priority and if that meant not having anyone over to the house because the mail had piled up and I had resorted to take-out most nights so I didn’t have to do dishes, well so be it!

And it worked! I completed two plays that first year of Script Frenzy which went on to be produced in NYC.

Deadlines are good especially when it comes to writing. In fact, I set a deadline for myself today–get your first blog post up before 5:00pm. And what do you know? It’s 4:20:11.

Guess I’ll go dust.

2 Responses to “Script Frenzy Is Coming!”

  1. Mr WordPress March 22, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Spring Want-To-Dos « redcurlgurl - March 29, 2011

    […] my first blog post, I talked about how Script Frenzy helped me to manage one of my want-to-dos […]

Leave a Reply

