A Little Pick-Me-Up

15 Apr

Sometimes life goes zipping by so quickly that we forget to stop and take it all in. Whenever I go to a supermarket, I always make a point to stop and smell the roses. I figure no matter how busy I am, it’s good to just take a moment to enjoy some beauty. 

The other day I went to Whole Foods and picked up a petite bouquet. I had just received some really good news, my play was going well for Script Frenzy and my novel editing was soaring. I have the most gorgeous little bunch of roses, baby’s breath, gerbera daisies, greenery and some pretty little red berries sitting on my desk. 

All week, I have taken a few minutes here and there to stop and smell my posies and it has really been a great week for me.

So as you go into the weekend, make sure you stop and smell the flowers. And always remember it’s good to give YOURSELF a little pick-me-up.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

