Kissing A Stingray

20 Apr

I love animals. I am completely fascinated by their little quirks and mannerisms. And I have been fortunate to come in contact with some fascinating creatures.

So whether I am holding a three-year-old alligator while cruising in a boat in the bayou, riding on an elephant, kissing a stingray (which, by the way is supposed to give you seven years good luck, so I kissed him three times) or swimming with dolphins, I find such joy interacting with them. 

Swimming With Stingrays in Turks & Caicos

It’s no wonder when things start to slump mid-week, I go to funny animal videos to lift my spirits and give me some giggles.

Here are three of my favorites. Hope they make you laugh and give you that extra push to get you to the weekend!

Jimmy the Thumbs Up and Thumbs Down Kitty
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2hngBzDDyFE

Tickle the Penguin
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/04/19/penguin-tickled-cincinnati-zoo_n_851142.html

Big Eyed Lemur
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TrCIYuS08rE

2 Responses to “Kissing A Stingray”

  1. Big Ideas, Little Blog April 20, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    I kissed a stingray too! The penguin giggle is so cute.

    • redcurlgurl April 20, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      Isn’t it a totally wild experience? They really are quite lovely. Too bad they got such a bad rap from Steve Irwin. Glad you enjoyed the penguin video. Loved your wine and egg decorating post. That sounds like a good plan. My favorite part of Easter is the Cadbury eggs. Yummmmm!

Leave a Reply

