1st Beach Day of the 2011 Season

17 Jun

Ooooohhhhhhhhh!!!  I am too excited about tomorrow. Why, you ask? Well, because tomorrow, June 18, 2011, will be the first day of the 2011 Beach Season. Whoo-to-the-hoo! 

I didn’t find a new bathing suit that I loved this year so I am wearing last year’s (which is still in excellent condition and very slimming—yeah black swimsuits).

I have so many beach reads to take with me…I don’t know how I will possible choose.

My arms and hands have picked up a wee bit of a tan just driving around the last two weeks, but my legs are ghost white.

But you know what? No of that matters because tomorrow kicks off one of many weekends that I will be spending at the shore. And any day spent in sand, sun and water is the BEST DAY EVER!

Happy Weekend!

Happy Moment of the Day: Baby Hedgehogs http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/picturegalleries/picturesoftheday/7735918/Pictures-of-the-day-18-May-2010.html?image=6

2 Responses to “1st Beach Day of the 2011 Season”

  1. preobrazhenskii June 17, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Enjoy the weekend and may the sunshine bring a golden tan throughout each day.

    • redcurlgurl June 20, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

      Thanks so much for your lovely comment. The weekend was delightful! Enjoyed looking through your blog.

Leave a Reply

