You Can Quote Them On That

22 Aug

One of my oldest and dearest friends is celebrating her birthday at the end of this month.

It’s one of those birthdays that Hallmark makes special cards for (notice I’m not saying what her actual age is) so I wanted to give her a meaningful gift.

I adore phenomenal quotes. I write the best ones in a little quote book that I take out from time to time and read for fun and inspiration.  

So I thought wouldn’t it be nice to give her something with her favorite quote. There are so many wonderful Etsyians that do cool things with quotes that I was having a hard time choosing.

In the meantime, I asked her about her favorite quote. This is what she said: “Unfortunately I’m not that sophisticated.  I currently have not quotes…”

Which is actually a great quote.

So it got me to thinking what are some of my favorite quotes. I have lots and lots and lots of them, but I think these may top the list.

“What would you do if you knew you could not fail?” –Robert Schuller

“The adventure you’re ready for is the one you get. Life is short. Go For It.” –Joseph Campbell

“Life isn’t about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself.” –George Bernard Shaw

How about you? What are your favorite quotes?

Happy Moment of the Day: Having all the windows open and letting the cool summer breeze blow the curtains.

2 Responses to “You Can Quote Them On That”

  1. Adam September 28, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    My two favorite quotes are from books.

    “The life of a person is more than just the chaos of it’s passing.” – from The Hero of Ages, the third book in the Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

    “We are always more afraid than we wish to be, but we can always be braver than we expect.” – from Lord of Chaos, the sixth book of The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan

  2. redcurlgurl September 30, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Great quotes Adam! Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

