10 Things I Can’t Live Without

28 Sep

I am a list maker.

I have lists for my lists. Usually, the lists contain all the things I need to do, have to do, must do and am afraid I will forget to do. On the rare occasion, my list will include something fun such as picking up material for a new purse idea.

Tonight as I was washing my hair and running through tomorrow’s list o’ things, I felt inspired to create a fun list. A list of little things that I enjoy. So here goes (in no particular order) the things I couldn’t live without (aka the things that would have to be with me on a deserted island):

1. My furry and scaly family members.

2. My man.*

3. Books. Lots and lots and lots of books.

4. My morning coffee.

5. Just for Redheads lipstick in “Enchanting”.

6. Nail polish.

7. Fabulous, sparkly, flip-flops in multiple colors (no yellow).

8. Kate Spade purse(s).

9. My electronics including iPod Nano, netbook and Kindle.

10. Traveling the world.

I realize that some of these things require electricity so naturally I would have to be stranded on an island that had some provisions (one of which would have to be a runway so I could take a plane to travel the world).

*If I were putting this list in order, my man would come first, but I put him second on the list to see if he reads today’s blog post <insert evil grin here>.

Happy Moment of the Day: Pumpkin spice latte and pumpkin scone at Starbucks for lunch yesterday. Still thinking about that devilish good lunch.

 

Leave a Reply

