The Sketchbook 2012 Challenge

26 Jan

“She decided to start living the life she had imagined.”

My 2012 New Year’s Resolution is in full swing.  It’s been 26 days and I’m imaging, creating and enjoying life the way I always thought I should. This is what I’ve been up to:

~ I’ve been taking full advantage of one of my Christmas presents—a membership to the Metropolitan Museum of Art. I’ve been three times including having brunch there. I’m planning on going again this weekend.

~ I’ve been mulling over changes to the novel.

~ I’m taking time each night to relax with a good book and some tunes.

~ I have taken an official “chill” stance. No stressing. No fussing. No worries. Issues are just rolling off of me like water on a duck.

~ And I’m making a commitment to doing something with pencils, pens, paper and paint. Just finished a painting that I’ll be listing in my Etsy store. I’ve also discover The Sketchbook Challenge 2012. As luck would have it, I picked up a couple of sketch books before the holidays. The challenge for January is to doodle. So I carry my little book with me and when the mood strikes, I doodle. It’s good fun. Relaxing. And quite enjoyable.

Here is today’s doodle.

Happy Moment of the Day: Forgetting the woes and enjoying the moment.

One Response to “The Sketchbook 2012 Challenge”

  1. Kottage Kreations March 18, 2012 at 8:01 am #

    I’m so glad to see you up to your challenges in this new year! Great shop by the way, and your blog is looking fabulous too!

Leave a Reply

