OK Winter, I’m Ready for Spring

2 Jan

There is something magical about the holidays being cold. And nothing beats having snow on Christmas morning. But by January 2, I’m ready for spring.

Which is a silly thing as winter is just getting started. salad

I have yet to find fabulous boots but I did score some pretty sweaters for Christmas and I have a plethora of gorgeous scarves and gloves to wear…but…I’m ready to pack it all away in favor of pretty Lilly Pulitzer dresses and coral painted toes.

Rather than wish winter away, I’m going to tackle it with lots of indoor projects that need to get done. Here’s a few that I’ll be digging into this month:

1 – repainting my bathroom door

2 – going through my clothes and making a donation to Good Will

3 – ridding my office of every single pile of papers

4 – editing manuscript

5 – finishing a birthday painting for a friend that is a year over due

It’s only day 2 of the new year, but already I’ve managed to keep stress at bay. I am also going to start eating some of these stress busting foods.

Happy Thang for January 2, 2013: Making an amazingly, delicious salad at Whole Foods (bonus: they had ranch dressing! Whoo-hoo!)

Leave a Reply

