Pin Me ~ Week Two

14 Jan

blue polishSo for my second week of doing something with my Pins, I chose one of the selections from my Nail Polish board.

This is OPI’s “Nicole” line and it’s called “Stand by you Manny” and is from the Modern Family collection. I don’t watch the show, but I instantly fell in love with the color. It’s a very soothing sky blue with tiny reflective sparkles in it.

One coat is pretty sheer. There was a hint of blue, but I could completely see my nails.  Two coats gives you more sense of the actual color but still shows bits of your nail. I’m going to try a third coat when I get home today and see what that does.

Tomorrow, I’m going to go over it with a coat of Butter London’s Matte Finish Top Coat because I’m curious to see what the sparkles will look like in that kind of a finish.

My happy thang for the weekend was the NHL getting it together so we can have a half of a hockey season! Whoo-hoo! Let’s go DEVILS!

 

 

Leave a Reply

