Pin Me ~ Week Ten ~ from my Shoes Board ~ These Boots Were Made for Country Concerts

26 Apr

What’s a girl gotta do when she wants some kickin’ Cowgirl boots for summer  Country concerts?

Go to Texas of course!

And I did.

Well, I didn’t exactly go for JUST boots. However, when I was there, I did look at many, many pairs of JUSTIN boots. Unfortunately nothing fit right. Either the toes were too crampy or the heels would slip off. I went through at least twenty pairs (some twice, you know, in case this first time was some kind of fluke).

I event tried on pairs at the Rodeo. The nice gal that was helping me suggested I try boot mules. Fashionable? Yes. Look I wanted? No.

I have several pairs of Cowgirl boots. But they are way too warm to wear in the sunshine. Last year, we went to several summer Country concerts, and a bunch of the gals were wearing cute little ankle high Cowgirl boots.

So I’ve been busy pinning mini Cowgirl boots in anticipation of finding the right pair for me.

I’ve search high and low. I contemplated buying them online but, after my experience of trying on so many pairs that didn’t fit, decided I needed to be able to see them, hold them, and put my foot in them to be sure.

I went to Texas. I went to New York City. And I found my Cowgirl boots in Jersey. Thanks DSW Shoe Warehouse!

My new boots are FAB! And I mean FAB! Love, love, love the color and the extra long point of the boot. My toes are comfortable and I can wear a sock in these so no blisters on the heels. Now bring on summer!

My Happy Thang: My Sweetheart set up our patio furniture last night. It’s Friday Night movie night which we’ll enjoy on our swing.

Leave a Reply

